Nirvana – MTV Unplugged In New York (1994) – Full Album

© 1994 Geffen Records / Universal Music Group MTV Unplugged in New York is a live album by the American rock band Nirvana. It features an acoustic performance taped at Sony Music Studios in New York City on November 18, 1993 for the television series MTV Unplugged. MTV Unplugged in New York was the first Nirvana album released in the wake of the April 1994 suicide of singer/guitarist Kurt Cobain. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, and has become the group’s most successful posthumous release, selling five million copies in America by 1997. It also won the Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album in 1996. Track listing: All songs written by Kurt Cobain, except where noted. 1. “About a Girl” 2. “Come as You Are” 3. “Jesus Doesn’t Want Me for a Sunbeam” (Eugene Kelly, Frances McKee) 4. “The Man Who Sold the World” (David Bowie) 5. “Pennyroyal Tea” 6. “Dumb” 7. “Polly” 8. “On a Plain” 9. “Something in the Way” 10. “Plateau” (Curt Kirkwood) 11. “Oh, Me” (Curt Kirkwood) 12. “Lake of Fire” (Curt Kirkwood) 13. “All Apologies” 14. “Where Did You Sleep Last Night” (Traditional; arranged by Lead Belly)